A Week of What I Eat: Day 7

Hello!

What a week it has been! Great training, mostly great food… I never thought I would be any good at keeping a food diary, and I’ve never been able to do it for more than a couple of days at a time. So this week has been really good for me. It has really helped me to see what I eat and make me think twice about extra nibbles and mindless eating.

Today’s training, I did the Coogee Stairs this week I improved my time by around 4 mins. I did 5 laps in 27’24”. I was so happy with this, because I reduced my rest time up the top, increased my speed down the stairs and took less stop when coming up the stairs. So next week I’ll be trying for 6 laps!

Sweaty Selfie 25th January 2

Today’s food

  • 6.40am – pre training protein ball and a date (I don’t think the protein ball was a good move I almost threw it up)
  • 8.30am – breakfast my regular after the stairs, shaved veggie salad with 2 eggs and a green juice, a bit of my friend’s bacon… then a long black
  • 12.30pm – plum while movie house
  • 1.00pm – watermelon braised beef and veggie rice from Real Food Connection and bake sweet potato
  • 4.15pm – mango and 15 almonds
  • 7.30pm – dinner out, I had beef & chicken skewers, pork rib chunks, a few bits of potato, sweet potato slices,
  • 9.00pm – desert in, I had the left over half a slice of what my mum made earlier in the week… yummo!

Food diary 25th January 2

I have learnt a lot of things this week:

  • don’t have coconut toffee in the house… juuuust don’t
  • it is really important to look at your food and think about it before you eat it
  • it is possible for me to keep a food diary
  • this type of focused intense training makes me more hungry than I have ever been before
  • I am getting fuller faster
  • for the most part I’m not great at stopping eating when I’m satisfied, I stop when the food is gone – this needs to be fixed!
  • I’ve been having more coffee than normal
  • I feel like I’m on a whole new level of physical demand

…SBK

2 thoughts on “A Week of What I Eat: Day 7

Leave a comment