31 Days of Paleo

About a week ago Skeeve said he wanted to do the Paleo for October. Of course I said that great I will support you 100% so we both started doing research. It really does look like a good way of eating and pretty much what I do anyway but I am not really seeing any results because I am not great at portions and I’m lazy. Having Skeeve go on this diet will force me to be actively creative. I have been trying to find him a natural iced tea he can drink. I’ve been looking into all the recipe books. It has been a lot of fun for us both dreaming up the plans. We have also started walking together in the mornings so that is cool too.

BAM! Monday night we have dinner with the folks… mum says “oh that’s great! Shanti why aren’t you doing it with him?” Then of course I can’t not say sure why not. Anyway so now we are both going paleo for the month of October which for me just means no soy, tofu, coffee, alcohol. Big deal! Anyway it will be lots of fun both of us doing this together. So I will be doing weekly reviews of how I’m going.

So the plan is… October Paleo and the first week of November I will be going raw!. I’m very excited. I like seeing what things are out there. Before the week of raw I will need to work out how to make humus. I think I may also be living on granola, juices and salads but that is ok.

…Thinking Thin

Leave a comment